SSCP Answer Server Fails

Here’s the Answer to the Question posted on Facebook

Q.  You need to ensure that a service continues to run even a server fails. What should you implement?



C. Failover cluster

D. Warm site

Answer available until September 4, 2015.

SSCP Study Resources

Many people pursue the Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) as the next step after Security+. It builds on the Security+ exam and can be a stepping stone on the path to the highly valuable CISSP certification.

The SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner All-in-One Exam Guide covers all the objectives for this certification.

Coming soon

The second edition of the SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner All-in-One Exam Guide, Second Edition written specifically for the objectives released in 2015.

Get Certified Get Ahead

Learn More About the SSCP Study Guide

Get complete coverage of all the material on the Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) exam inside this comprehensive resource.

Written by a leading IT security certification and training expert, this authoritative guide addresses all seven SSCP domains as developed by the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2. You’ll find lists of topics covered at the beginning of each chapter, exam tips, practice exam questions, and in-depth explanations.

Designed to help you pass the exam with ease, SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner All-in-One Exam Guide also serves as an essential on-the-job reference.

Whether you are looking to advance your current position in the information security field, expand upon your existing IT skills or launch a new career in either of these areas, you should seriously consider the SSCP from (ISC)²®.

The SSCP is open to all candidates with as little as one year experience, making it an ideal starting point for a new career in infosec or to add that layer of security you need in your current IT career.

The SSCP is ideal for those working in or towards positions such as:

  • Security
  • Network security engineer
  • Systems analyst
  • Information systems auditor
  • Application programmer
  • Security administrator
  • Systems administrator
  • Network administrator
  • Database administrator
  • Business unit representative
  • Systems analyst
  • Security architect
  • Security consultant/specialist
  • Information assurance technician

SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner All-in-One Exam Guide errata page.

Answer. C is correct.  A failover cluster includes two or more servers (called nodes) and if one server fails, the other server is able to handle the load for that server.

RAID-1 and RAID-5 provide fault tolerance for disk drives.

A warm site is a type of alternate site used to provide fault tolerance for an entire location.

See Chapter 9 of the SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner Exam Guide: All-In-One [With CDROM]


Check out the latest blogs here.